Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Along with starting my fitness routine again I seriously need to change some eating habits! I was BAD with this last pregancy loads of sugars, carbs and all that yummy stuff that really is not good for you at all! So with baby Alice a month old now and the house getting back into a routine I am starting not a diet but a lifestyle change to my diet. Thanks to my loving husband I am pretty sure I have an addiction to pepsi and frenchfries! In moderation those two things are not to bad but eating them ALL the time well that is not going to do me any good when i am working out! Empty calories do not give me the energy that I need to work out for an hour every day.

So I have decided to be burtal to myself and detox for 8 weeks! That is 56 days of no sugars, proccessed foods, red meats and all that kind of stuff. I have decided to make myself 4 meals a day with 2-3 snacks (depending on how hungery I am)

This is what I have come up with for myself.

Meal 1- 1 1/2 cups of yogart (plain/vanilla) and 1 cup of frozen fruit blended into a smoothie (yum!! I like raspberries, mango and peaches)

Meal 2- 1 can of tuna with 1 cup of veggies, the dark leafy green ones of course 🙂 ( broccoli, green beans ect.)

Meal 3- 9oz chicken breast or white fish fillet with 1 1/2 cups of Veggies ( spinach, avocados that kinda thing)

Meal 4- 2 cups of salad or spinach with a tbsp of feta with a tbsp of balsamic vinaigrette.

Snacks- fresh fruits ( apples. berries, oranges ect) flax crackers, bit size Energy balls (I will blog my receipe so good for a pre-workout snack)

I am NOT a calorie counter or a nutritionist, so I have no idea how many calories a day this is but I have been doing it for a few days and I by no means am starving myself. This doesn’t mean this is something you should try or do! Everyone is different and has different bodies! Consult your family doctor before changing yout diet 🙂

